Member Portfolios


www.gabrielamonterroso.com Gmonterrosos@gmail.com You know when you have done something long enough that it had become muscle memory?  My drawings of women and horses are so big that their creation engages my entire body and the shapes and lines have become so familiar that they’re more of a meditational dance for […]

Monterroso, Gabriela


wcreed.com w.reed@wcreed.com I am a narrative painter and I tell stories with my art.  I try to create a re-imagined reality through allegory and trans-formative narrative. In our dreams, metaphor and symbol are a universal language.  Through the process of dreaming we can contextualize seemingly incongruous events, imply meaning and […]

Reed, William


LuHowe.com Mikaihla526@gmail.com Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Everyone will not see the same thing someone else will see when looking at the same work of art. Hi my name is Mikaihla Howe and I am a visual artist from Queens, Ny. When I was younger I had […]

Howe, Mikaihla



http://thecreativefinder.com dcurtis339@att.net Artist’s Statement I love mysteries. Even though I work in a very practical world, I look for the subtle mysteries surrounding my environment that will make it a little more interesting. The way I’m guided, spiritually as well as realistically, in all my work is through the vision […]

Curtis, Dianne


https://www.artgeekgal.com schaer@artgeekgal.com Sing symbols from popular culture such as Superman and Barbie, I take a tongue in cheek look at gender and age related stereotypes. Wonder Woman isn’t young and curvy. The body of a football player sports the head of a mild manner lamb. I also paint antiheroes, forgotten […]

Schaer, A. M.


toombs.r@gmail.com My work is painting, collecting, scavenging and meditating; bringing fragments of everyday life, in thought and physical form, together to create a unified whole. I am currently working with  heavy elements of collage in my recent 2D and 3D work. When I am scavenging and collecting, I gravitate toward […]

Toombs, Rachel